Read A Cup of Normal by Devon Monk Free Online

Ebook A Cup of Normal by Devon Monk read! Book Title: A Cup of Normal
The author of the book: Devon Monk
ISBN 13: 9780982073094
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 16.21 MB
City - Country: No data
Loaded: 2246 times
Reader ratings: 6.2
Edition: Fairwood Press
Date of issue: September 1st 2010
ISBN: 0982073097

Read full description of the books:

These twenty-two short stories are measured out with a cup of normal and a pound of the fantastic. From dark fairytales to alien skies, Monk's stories blend haunting yesterdays, forgotten todays and twisted tomorrows wherein:

...A normal little girl in a city made of gears, takes on the world to save a toy....
...A normal ancient monster living in Seattle, must decide if love is worth trusting a hero...
...A normal patchwork woman and her two-headed boyfriend stitch their life and farm together with needle, thread, and time...
...a normal vampire in a knitting shop must face sun-drenched secrets...
...a normal snow creature's wish changes a mad man's life...
...a normal man breaks reality with a hamster...
...and yes, a normal little robot, defines how extraordinary friendship can be.

Poignant, bittersweet, frightening, and funny, these stories pour out worlds that are both lovely and odd, darkly strange and tantalizingly familiar, where no matter how fantastic the setting or situation, love, freedom, and hope find a way to take root and thrive.

“Dusi” (Realms of Fantasy, Oct 1999)
“Beer with a Hamster Chaser”
(Lady Churchill’s Rosebud Wristlet #14, June 2004)
“Probe” (Odyssey #5, 1998)
“That Saturday” (Better off Dead, Daw Books, Nov 2008)
“The Wishing Time” (First publication in the 1st edition, 2010)
“Bearing Life” (Maiden, Matron, Crone, Daw Books, May 2005)
“A Cup of Normal” (First publication in 2nd edition, 2015)
“Stitchery” (Black Gate #2, 2001; Year’s Best Fantasy 2, Eos, 2002)
“Last Tour of Duty” (Realms of Fantasy, Dec 2001)
“Oldblade” (Talebones #19, Spring 2000)
“Skein of Sunlight” (Mammoth Book of Vampire Romance 2, 2009)
“Stringing Tomorrow” (Talebones #32, Spring 2006)
“X-Day” (First publication in the 1st edition, 2010)
“Menders” (First publication in the 1st edition, 2010)
“Leeward to the Sky” (Realms of Fantasy, June 2002)
“Fishing the Edge of the World” (Talebones #28, Summer 2004)
“Moonlighting” (Fantasy Gone Wrong, Daw Books, Sept 2006)
“Christmas Card” (First publication in the 1st edition, 2010)
“Ducks in a Row” (Realms of Fantasy, April 2006)
“Singing Down the Sun” (Fantastic Companions, May 2005)
“Here After Life” (Realms of Fantasy, Feb 2003)
“Falling with Wings” (Realms of Fantasy, Aug 2004)
“When the Train Calls Lonely” (Realms of Fantasy, Oct 2007)

Download A Cup of Normal PDF A Cup of Normal PDF
Download A Cup of Normal ERUB A Cup of Normal PDF
Download A Cup of Normal DOC A Cup of Normal PDF
Download A Cup of Normal TXT A Cup of Normal PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook A Cup of Normal read Online! Devon Monk is a national best selling writer of urban fantasy. Her series include Ordinary Magic, House Immortal, Allie Beckstrom, Broken Magic and Shame and Terric. She also writes the Age of Steam steampunk series, and the occasional short story which can be found in her collection: A Cup of Normal, and in various anthologies. She has one husband, two sons, and lives in Oregon. When not writing, Devon is either drinking too much coffee or knitting silly things.

Reviews of the A Cup of Normal


The author liked the book.


A book that completely overturned consciousness


Time flew unnoticed.


Books are incredible magic that you can carry with you.


Best among ordinary

Add a comment

Download EBOOK A Cup of Normal by Devon Monk Online free

PDF: a-cup-of-normal.pdf A Cup of Normal PDF
ERUB: a-cup-of-normal.epub A Cup of Normal ERUB
DOC: a-cup-of-normal.doc A Cup of Normal DOC
TXT: a-cup-of-normal.txt A Cup of Normal TXT